<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>DGC Blog &#187; DigitalMoneyWorld</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.dgcmagazine.com/blog/index.php/tag/digitalmoneyworld/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.dgcmagazine.com/blog</link>
	<description>Gold = Real Money</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Wed, 08 Feb 2012 18:55:19 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.1</generator>
		<item>
		<title>Fraudulent e-gold &#8220;Press Release&#8221;</title>
		<link>http://www.dgcmagazine.com/blog/index.php/2008/07/09/fraudulent-e-gold-press-release/</link>
		<comments>http://www.dgcmagazine.com/blog/index.php/2008/07/09/fraudulent-e-gold-press-release/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 09 Jul 2008 23:47:58 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Mark</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[e-gold]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[DigitalMoneyWorld]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.dgcmagazine.com/blog/?p=100</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Another attacks against e-gold, this time by some low rent DDOS's and they threw in a fake press release. E-gold is still going strong!]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>If you are like me and have email box full of Google Alerts, you may have  also received about a dozen alerts for the phrase &#8216;e-gold&#8217; in the past few days.  The one which caught my eye said the company was bankrupt! I&#8217;ll admit reading  the first fake release, shocked me, but that only lasted about  10 seconds. It was obvious the report was a fake. Moments after that I caught  another alert from <a href="http://www.digitalmoneyworld.com/fake-e-gold-bankrupt-release/"> DigitalMoneyWorld, and Benson was confirming the fake press release</a>.</p>
<p>Also, one of the Net&#8217;s oldest and largest reputable exchange agents,  <a title="AnyGoldNow" href="http://www.anygoldnow.com" target="_blank">AnyGoldNow</a> stepped to the plate on the Gold Crypto Email list with this early  comment:</p>
<p>Hi All, Just to inform you that I talked to Doug (Jackson) last night. He  advised me that the &#8220;egold bankruptcy filing&#8221; being circulated on various forums  is totally bogus. e-gold has NOT filed for any &#8220;bankruptcy&#8221;, and they are  fighting the govt more than ever.</p>
<p>Regards, Patrick,<br />
<a title="http://AnyGoldNow.com" href="http://anygoldnow.com/"> http://AnyGoldNow.com</a><br />
THE Exchange Provider<br />
Any Gold, Any time, Anywhere</p>
<p><em>(that last sentence is good to hear)</em></p>
<p>Today, I also see that on his <a href="http://blog.e-gold.com/2008/07/fraudulent-pres.html">blog, Dr. Jackson  has also confirmed not only the fake press release</a> and also some big DDOS  attacks.</p>
<blockquote>
<p align="justify">July 09, 2008</p>
<div id="entry-52467600" class="entry">
<p align="justify"><strong>Fraudulent &#8220;Press Release&#8221; and accompanying DDoS  		attacks</strong></p>
<div class="entry-content">
<div class="entry-body">
<p align="justify">Beginning July 7, 2008 a fraudulent press  				release was sent to multiple online publication services  				claiming that e-gold Ltd. and Gold &amp; Silver Reserve, Inc. had  				filed for bankruptcy. The announcement was a fraud and did not  				come from either company or anyone associated with either  				company. Concurrent with the fraudulent press release there have  				also been intermittent denial-of-service attacks against the e-gold.com  				website, probably originating from the same perpetrator. An  				investigation is underway seeking to discover the source of both  				this malicious misinformation and the denial of service attacks.</p>
</div>
</div>
</div>
</blockquote>
<p>Thanks for that information Dr. Jackson, we hope you are able to track down  the DDOS creeps.</p>
<p>The two fake releases I saw, originated from very strange places. One was  issued from Washington State and the other came from Bulgaria. They both were  obvious fakes but some webs and forums actually took the bait. The usually  accurate and informative <a href="http://www.ecommerce-journal.com/articles/e_gold_is_a_bankrupt_what_is_going_on"> Ecommerce Journal</a> had a lot to say and they fell hard for the fake news. The  discussion on their web seemed to have brought up more old personal grips about e-gold  than anything new.</p>
<p>As Benson says over at DMW, don&#8217;t get fooled and never trust the release  unless it&#8217;s from the actual source.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://www.dgcmagazine.com/blog/index.php/2008/07/09/fraudulent-e-gold-press-release/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>2</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>

